Bayog is Outstanding Rice Achiever in the country

          Department of Agriculture named Bayog as one of the fifteen (15) Outstanding Municipalities and Cities in the country through the 2016 Rice Achievers Award. This is the second time that the Municipality got the same distinction in 2012.

          Mayor Leonardo L. Babasa, Jr., on behalf of our town receive the award on May 23, 2017 at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC), Pasay City. He was accompanied by Ms. Nora A. Paredes, Municipal Agriculturist, Ms. Edwina E. Caray, Agriculturist II and Ronilo Magtortol, Agricultural Technologist who were also recognized as Outstanding Agricultural Extension Workers (OAEW).

          This is the result of the collaborative efforts of everybody. The Farmers Field School established in our clustered barangays, the distribution of High Yielding Technology Adaptation (HYTA) seeds, the conduct of Rice Crop Management(RCM) for the proper application of fertilizer, and etc. All of which we have employed to our agriculture sector is a part of our 10 point agenda, the ‘LETS GO SHADES”, Mayor Babasa said.

          On the other hand, Bayog received P1M worth of project and cash prize of P20K for each OAWs. The other 14 winners are Luna in Apayao, Solsona in Ilocos Norte, Santiago City in Isabela, Victoria in Tarlac, Pila in Laguna, Paluan in Occidental Mindoro, Ligao City in Albay, Valladolid in Negros Occidental, Talibon in Bohol, Hinundayan in Southern Leyte, Lala in Lanao del Norte, Hagonoy in Davao del Sur, Lambayog in Sultan Kudarat, and Prosperidad in Agusan del Sur.

Share This!